RSS Feed

Snickerdoodle Cookie Bars

Since I just updated last weekend, I really don’t have much to add. I’m going home a lot more on the weekends- the drive is so beautiful and it’s just a great time of year to be out and about. Plus I can never get enough time at home with my baby! By the way, we’ve successfully made it a year and three months together now and I couldn’t be happier about it. It’s so cliche, but he truly means the world to me and I can’t wait to spend the rest of my life with him :)!

Anyway, I’m sure you don’t want to hear any more of that sappy stuff. Last weekend at Lyman’s Orchard I bought pumpkin butter but sadly I never got the chance to use it because I didn’t have time to run to the store to grab any pumpkin puree to make a pie or muffins or anything. So I thought I’d warm up to autumn by using cinnamon (and a lot of it) in these snickerdoodle cookie bars.

Snickerdoodle Cookie Bars

Dine & Dish

  • 1½ cups flour
  • 1 tsp. cream of tartar
  • ½ tsp. baking soda
  • ½ tsp. salt
  • ½ cup butter, softened
  • 3/4 cup sugar
  • 1 egg
  • 1 Tbsp. sugar
  • ½ tsp. cinnamon
  1. Preheat oven to 350° F. Grease a 9×9″ pan
  2. Whisk together the flour, cream of tartar, baking soda, and salt; set aside
  3. Cream butter and sugar until light and fluffy. Add egg. Gradually add flour mixture. Spread into pan
  4. Combine sugar and cinnamon in a small bowl; sprinkle over dough
  5. Bake for 14-18 minutes, or until golden brown (or a toothpick inserted near center comes out clean). Let cool in pan. Cut into bars

3 responses »

  1. Aren’t these so yummy?
    Sounds like you are truly happy… gotta love a happy cook!

    Reply
  2. i want it

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

