RSS Feed

Snickerdoodle Cheesecake

Oh. My. Goodness. Those are the only three words I have right now to describe how good this cheesecake is…or was. I’m the biggest sucker for anything cinnamon and I probably could have eaten this entire thing all by myself if I tried (not too hard, I might add). If you’re a cinnamon addict like me, this recipe is definitely for you!

Snickerdoodle Cheesecake

Adapted from Perrys’ Plate

Crust

  • 1 1/2 c finely crushed snickerdoodle cookies
  • 1/4 c butter, melted
  • 2 tablespoons brown sugar

Filling

  • 3 8-oz packages cream cheese, softened
  • 1 cup sugar
  • 1/2 cup mascarpone cheese
  • 4 eggs
  • 2 teaspoons vanilla extract
  • 1/4 cup flour
  • 1 cup coarsely chopped snickerdoodle cookies
  • caramel sundae sauce, for drizzling
  • 1 teaspoon cinnamon mixed with 1/4 cup sugar
  1. Preheat oven to 325° F. Place a pan of water on the bottom rack
  2. For crust, mix cookie crumbs, butter and brown sugar and press into the bottom of an 8-inch springform pan. Spray the sides of the pan with non-stick cooking spray
  3. For filling, blend cream cheese, sugar and sour cream until smooth, scraping bottom and sides of bowl, about 3-4 minutes. Stir in eggs, one at a time, until well blended. Stir in vanilla and flour and blend well, 2-3 minutes
  4. Spoon 1/3 of filling into pan and top with half of each chopped cookies. Drizzle on some butterscotch topping. Dust on some cinnamon sugar mixture. Pour on another 1/3 of cream cheese mixture and repeat. Add last bit of cream cheese filling and finish top of cake with cookies and cinnamon sugar
  5. Bake 50-55 minutes or until cheesecake is set about 2 inches from the side and wiggles slightly in the center. Turn oven off, leave door open and let cheesecake cool until you can take it out of the oven without oven mitts. Leave cheesecake on the counter until it’s room temperature, then refrigerate overnight

Making and forming the crust which even on its own was phenomenal

Alternating the filling and cinnamon sugar/butterscotch layers

Pre-baked

Post-baked. I wish I had pictures of a slice removed from the pan but my family and I just chose to devour it right out of the pan. Classy, I know. But when it comes to this cheesecake, trust me, you won’t care how you look gobbling it up. It’s just that good.

3 responses »

  1. That cheesecake sounds like a delicious idea. Cinnamon, sugar, butterscotch, yum, your cheesecake has it all. I have a linky on my blog every Saturday called “Sweets for a Saturday” and I would love it if you stopped by this weekend and linked this up.

    Reply
  2. WHY ARE YOU NOT HERE BAKING FOR ME RIGHT NOW?!? <3 Fournkat aka Fric

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

