RSS Feed

Cheesecake Blondies

My aunt came home from the hospital after having a few tumors removed and I promised I would make her something special since she always loves my treats and would do anything for some cheesecake :). A while ago, I made vanilla cheesecake cupcakes with vanilla cupcake batter underneath on top of a blondie crust. I don’t remember all of the details of the recipe and I highly doubt I still have it, but my family loved them. So then I decided I wanted to make a cheesecake on top of a blondie crust for my aunt but I couldn’t seem to find a crust recipe for a 9″ springform pan. Anyway, this was the next best thing I found and it didn’t turn out too bad!

Cheesecake Blondie Recipe

Chocolate Chipped

  • 1 cup shortening
  • 1 cup brown sugar
  • 1/2 cup granulated sugar
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • 3 large eggs
  • 2 cups all-purpose flour
  • 1 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 1 1/2 cups semisweet chocolate chips

Filling

  • 2 (8 ounce) packages cream cheese
  • 1/4 cup granulated sugar
  • 2 eggs
  1. Preheat the oven to 350 degrees F (175 degrees C). Grease a 9×13 inch pan
  2. In a large bowl, cream together shortening, brown sugar, and 1/2 cup white sugar. Beat in the 3 eggs one at a time, then stir in the vanilla
  3. Combine the flour, baking soda, and salt; blend into the sugar mixture
  4. Stir in chocolate chips, and set aside
  5. In a separate bowl, mix together the cream cheese and 1/4 cup white sugar. Mix in the 2 remaining eggs.
  6. Spread 1/2 of chocolate chip dough in bottom of the prepared pan. Bake in Preheated oven 15 min
  7. Pour cream cheese batter on top of dough. Bake 10 min
  8. Drop pieces of the remaining chocolate chip batter over filling. Don’t worry if there are gaps; the batter will spread
  9. Bake for 35 more minutes, or until lightly browned on the top. Let the brownies cool in the pan before cutting into bars

Before baking…

…and after

The cheesecake layer looked pretty much the same after baking, since it was only for ten minutes

Final layer!!

The blondies turned out a little darker than I intended. Oh well, I guess that’s what you get for having an oven from the stone age. Although it doesn’t specifically say to in the recipe, you should chill your blondies uncovered overnight since you are working with cheesecake

Yummm, this was such a fun, easy recipe that will definitely give you your cheesecake fix when you don’t have the time to make a whole cheesecake

One response »

  1. Pingback: Funfetti Cheesecake Blondies « Have Stand, Will Mix

Leave a Reply

