RSS Feed

Reunited and Toffee Butter Cookies

Let me just tell you how good it feels to finally bake again! I had some bottled up anger that I really needed to get out today and baking was the perfect way to let off some steam.

Anyways, a while ago I had come across this website in one of my many attempts to find the perfect recipe for who know’s what. I stumbled upon a blog called Lovin’ From the Oven and I just found it to be so inspiring. Her recipes looked flawless and the pictures of her baked goods made you want to take a huge bite out of the screen. So finally I decided to give one of her cookie recipes a try and well, I was right…flawless!

Toffee Butter Cookie Recipe

Lovin’ From the Oven

  • 2 1/2 cups flour
  • 1/2 teaspoon baking powder
  • 1/2 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1 cup butter,softened, no substitutes
  • 1 1/2 cups powdered sugar
  • 1/2 cup toffee bits
  • 1 egg
  • 2 teaspoons vanilla extract
  1. Preheat oven to 350°. In a large bowl, beat together with electric mixer, butter and powdered sugar, add egg and vanilla, beat until fluffy
  2. Add flour, baking powder, baking soda and toffee bits, beat at low speed until well combined
  3. Use a medium cookie scoop or a tablespoon full rounded into balls and place 2 inches apart on greased or lined cookie sheets
  4. Bake 10-12 minutes or until cookies are starting to brown on the edges. Cool on cookie sheet for a couple of minutes, move to wire rack to finish cooling

That scoop is honestly the most reliable tool I have in my kitchen. It literally makes perfect balls every single time! And the funny thing is, I stole it from Cosi for my cookie statistics project back in June. Hehe, don’t tell…0:)

I was able to yield 32 cookies from this batter and I ended up having four cookies that just couldn’t fit on my baking sheets so I had to do three rounds of baking. On the third time around, I decided to flatten out the cookies with a rubber spatula but I think I like the look of just the classic scoop the best. Not that any of this really matters, but presentation is something I take pride in ;).

One response »

  1. these look so good.. the way you made them. i didnt even notice them when i 1st saw them on lovin from the oven blog. but i totally noticed your cuz they look PERFeCT

    Reply

Leave a Reply

