RSS Feed

Oreo Cookie Cookies

I honestly feel like this dorm shopping never ends. Literally every time I cross something off my list, something else comes up that I didn’t think of before. I was out and about all day attempting to get everything done but of course that didn’t happen. But on the bright side, I did buy a lot. Learned a lot too. For example, I was looking at what I thought was a white twin xl comforter which I’ve been running around for a couple weeks now trying to find but it turns out I was holding a twin xl featherbed that goes on top of the mattress pad. Okay really?! It’s a college dorm, not a luxury suite. No matter how many layers you put on top of those beds, they’re still going to be uncomfortable. So looking stupid, I asked a salesperson if they had any white twin xl comforters and it turns out I just had to buy a twin all along because they’re not fitted like sheets! I felt like an idiot.

When I got home, my sheets that I ordered online were waiting for me and they’re just what I wanted, I was so excited. I even managed to buy perfectly matching throw pillows at Kohls today too!

Just in case you doubted me, I thought I’d show you. Oh yeah, my dorm is going to look sweet! 😛

Anyways, so I figured I had some down time before I had to head to work so I decided to bake. I mean really, what else would I do with my time? This recipe was inspired by a box of instant oreo pudding mix I picked up at the store and another classic cookie recipe from Lovin’ From the Oven.

Oreo Cookie Cookies Recipe

Adapted from All Recipes

  • 1 cup butter, softened
  • 3/4 cup packed brown sugar
  • 1/4 cup white sugar
  • 1 (3.5 ounce) package instant oreo pudding mix
  • 2 eggs
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • 2 1/4 cups all-purpose flour
  • 1 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1 cup white chocolate chips
  • 1 cup crushed oreo cookies
  1. Preheat oven to 375° F
  2. In a mixing bowl, cream butter and sugars. Add pudding mix, eggs and vanilla
  3. Combine flour and baking soda; add to creamed mixture and mix well
  4. Fold in white chocolate chips and oreo crumbs
  5. Drop by teaspoonfuls onto ungreased baking sheets. Bake for 10 to 12 minutes or until lightly browned

One response »

  1. keep it real, iight

    Reply

Leave a Reply

