RSS Feed

Pumpkin Pie Bars

Finally! It feels like I’ve been waiting FOREVER to make something with pumpkin. But this weekend I was determined to finally make use of that delicious pumpkin butter I bought from Lyman Orchard the other weekend. I’ve never really been a huge fan of pumpkin but I tried a little taste and it wasn’t too bad. However, I definitely liked the apple butter much better.


Pumpkin Pie Bars
Adapted from Eagle Brand

  • 1 1/2 cups all purpose flour, plus 1 tablespoon, divided
  • 1 cup finely chopped nuts (I was so sure I had pecans lying around in my pantry but I had to use walnuts instead :()
  • 1/2 cup granulated sugar
  • 1/2 cup firmly packed brown sugar
  • 2 teaspoons ground cinnamon, divided
  • 3/4 cup butter
  • 1 (15 oz.) can pumpkin (2 cups)
  • 1 (14 oz.) can Eagle Brand sweetened condensed milk
  • 2 large eggs, beaten
  • 1/2 teaspoon ground allspice
  • 1/4 teaspoon salt
  • 1 9 oz. jar pumpkin butter
  • 1 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips
  1. HEAT oven to 375°F. Combine 1 1/2 cups flour, nuts, granulated sugar, brown sugar and 1 teaspoon cinnamon in medium bowl. Add butter; mix until mixture resembles coarse crumbs. Reserve 1 1/4 cups crumb mixture. Pat remaining mixture on bottom of ungreased 13 x 9-inch baking pan
  2. COMBINE pumpkin, sweetened condensed milk, eggs, remaining 1 teaspoon cinnamon, allspice, pumpkin butter, chocolate chips, and salt in large bowl; mix well. Pour evenly over crust
  3. MIX reserved crumbs with remaining 1 tablespoon flour. Sprinkle over pumpkin mixture
  4. BAKE 30 to 35 minutes or until set. Cool 10 minutes. Serve warm

Fresh from the oven!

5 responses »

  1. Kavitha Harringtom

    Hi Katie, I’ve read one of your blogs before but need to do it more often. These bars look so good! I just might make them tmrw! I love pumpkin, well, actually almost everything on your site.
    I was thinking about sending you a care package of baked goods but I dont think you need any. i think you should be sending us the goodies!
    Hope your doing well.
    Xoxo
    Kavitha & the boys

    Reply
    • Haha thank you so much, I appreciate blog comments! I miss you guys so much, I hope you’re all doing well and if I could, I would ship these out to you right away!

      Reply
  2. honeybeeluvsjackfruit

    ohhhh my. Thanks for making me hungry!!! You have lots of fab bar cookie recipes. Smores. Snickerdoodles. That chocolate cheesecake. YUM!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

