RSS Feed

Cinnamon Twists

Cinnamon Twists

Elinor Klivans

I absolutely love using yeast and deep frying! I bought this book a few weekends ago while I was picking up a gift at Williams Sonoma (I couldn’t resist) and finally had time to make a recipe out of it. Although they didn’t look exactly as they do in the picture (but then again, does anything?), my mom sure didn’t complain as she bit into the hot cinnamon-y goodness with cinnamon glaze dripping down her chin!

Frying=my favorite part

Close-up of the glaze. The consistency was perfect for dunking these bad boys!

Just giving the glaze time to harden now! Yummmy 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

