RSS Feed

Mini Snickerdoodle Cheesecake Tarts

For David, my cousin’s fiance, I knew I wanted to make something with cinnamon sugar and cream cheese because he went crazy for my Mini Snickerdoodle Bundt Cakes when I made them for Thanksgiving. So I decided to make him mini tarts and finally put my mini tart pans to use!!

Mini Snickerdoodle Cheesecake Tarts

Adapted from King Arthur Flour

Crust

  • 1 1/4 cups unbleached all-purpose flour
  • 1/3 cup confectioners’ sugar
  • 1/4 teaspoon salt
  • 6 tablespoons soft butter
  • 1 large egg yolk

Filling

  • 8-ounce package cream cheese, at room temperature
  • 1/2 cup granulated sugar
  • 2 large eggs
  • 1/2 cup heavy cream
  • 1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract

Topping

  • 1/4 cup granulated sugar
  • 2 tablespoons ground cinnamon
  1. Whisk together the flour, sugar, and salt. Mix in the butter until evenly crumbly
  2. Add the egg yolk, mixing till the mixture holds together when squeezed
  3. Press the dough into four mini tart pans, pushing firmly up the sides. Prick the crust all over with a fork. Chill in the freezer, uncovered, for 15 minutes or so, while you preheat the oven to 375°F
  4. Bake the tart crust for 15 to 20 minutes, until lightly browned around the edges. Remove from the oven
  5. Mix the softened cream cheese with the sugar until well blended, making sure to scrape the sides and bottom of the bowl
  6. Mix in the eggs one at time, then the cream and vanilla extract
  7. Pour the filling into the baked crust. Reduce the oven heat to 350°F. Bake for 20 to 25 minutes, till the tart is nearly set; a small spot in the middle will remain soft-looking
  8. Remove from the oven, wait two minutes, and then sprinkle with the cinnamon sugar
  9. Cool at room temperature for 1 hour; then refrigerate until ready to serve

Pre-baked crust

Post-baked crust

With the added cream filling, all ready to be baked in the oven

And the final product!

4 responses »

  1. I simply want to tell you that I am just beginner to blogging and site-building and seriously enjoyed this blog site. Most likely I’m want to bookmark your blog post . You surely have incredible articles and reviews. With thanks for sharing with us your web-site.

    Reply
  2. auricolari bluetooth

    My coder is trying to persuade me to move to .net from PHP. I have always disliked the idea because of the costs. But he’s tryiong none the less. I’ve been using WordPress on several websites for about a year and am worried about switching to another platform. I have heard very good things about blogengine.net. Is there a way I can transfer all my wordpress posts into it? Any help would be really appreciated!

    Reply
  3. Straight to the point and well written! Why can’t everyone else be like this?

    Reply
  4. Hiya! Fantastic blog! I happen to be a daily visitor to your site (somewhat more like addict 😛 ) of this website. Just wanted to say I appreciate your blogs and am looking forward for more to come!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

