RSS Feed

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake Truffles

I was a little stumped when it came to what kind of treats my grandma liked. My mom suggested anything with cream cheese or fruity and I was considering making some raspberry cheesecake bars but I had already made my aunt bars for her gift. So I settled on making some cheesecake truffles dipped in raspberry fondue and white chocolate!

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake Truffles

Adapted from BestFondue.Com

  • 1 store bought cheesecake (yeah, I got lazy…too much holiday baking, you know how it goes…)
  • 2 cups seedless raspberry preserves
  • 1 1/2 cups heavy cream, divided
  • 1/2 cup powdered sugar
  • 3 tablespoons milk
  • 1 tablespoon corn starch
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • 12 ounce bag white chocolate chips
  1. Freeze purchased cheesecake for about 1 hour
  2. Scoop the cheesecake and roll into balls, about 1 inch in diameter. Transfer to a parchment-lined baking sheet. Transfer the baking sheet to the freezer and let chill until firm, about 2 hours
  3. When ready to dip the truffles, heat 1 1/4 cups heavy cream in a sauce pan on low heat
  4. Gradually add the sugar and raspberry preserves
  5. In a separate bowl, dilute the corn starch into the milk
  6. Add the corn starch mixture to the pan and mix well
  7. Let the mixture thicken and stir in the vanilla extract
  8. Remove from heat and dip the cheesecake truffles, fondue style. Return the truffles to the parchment-lined baking sheet. Transfer baking sheet to freezer for another two hours or until firm
  9. When you are ready to dip the truffles again, melt the white chocolate in a heat proof bowl over simmering water with 1/4 cup heavy cream
  10. Once completely melted and smooth, dip each truffle in the chocolate. Turn quickly to coat and balance on tines of fork to shake off the excess
  11. Transfer to the lined baking sheet repeat with remaining truffles
  12. Transfer the baking sheet to the refrigerator and chill until second coating is set

A close-up of the raspberry fondue. The consistency wasn’t as thick as I was hoping for so I hope you can still taste the raspberry under all the white chocolate

After dipping the truffles in the raspberry fondue

And after dipping the truffles in the white chocolate. I regret not having garnished the truffles with some sort of festive sprinkles or graham cracker crumbs to make them as “cheesecake-like” as possible. Oh well, I still think they look adorable even though they may not be as high quality as some Godiva truffles ;).

3 responses »

  1. Pingback: Inner West LIVE

  2. I just want to say I am all new to weblog and truly loved this blog. Most likely I’m want to bookmark your blog . You actually come with tremendous posts. Thanks a bunch for sharing with us your blog.

    Reply
  3. implant dentistry

    Thanks a lot for being our lecturer on this area. My partner and i enjoyed your current article a lot and most of all favored the way in which you handled the issues I regarded as controversial. You’re always really kind to readers like me and let me in my everyday living. Thank you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

