RSS Feed

Cookies & Cream Cheesecake

This is another one of my favorite recipes, mostly because it’s so easily adapted to use any instant pudding mix. The first time I used this recipe, I made a Triple Butterscotch Cheesecake obviously using butterscotch pudding in the mix. However this time around, I used cookies & cream pudding mix for my best friend Sarah because I promised her a cookies and cream cheesecake. I got a thank you text at 12:14 in the morning telling me how much she loved it so I guess this recipe’s a keeper!

Cookies & Cream Cheesecake

Adapted from Nabisco World

Crust

  • About 1-1/2 cups oreo cookie crumbs
  • 3/4 cup plus 1 Tbsp. sugar, divided
  • 3 Tbsp. butter or margarine, melted

Filling

  • 4 pkg. (8 oz. each) cream cheese, softened
  • 2 Tbsp. flour
  • 2 Tbsp. milk
  • 1 cup sour cream
  • 1 package Oreo instant pudding mix
  • 4 eggs
  • 1 1/2 cups oreo cookies, roughly chopped
  1. Preheat the oven to 325° F
  2. Mix oreo cookie crumbs, 1 Tbsp. sugar, and butter; press onto bottom of 9-inch springform pan. Bake 10 minutes
  3. Beat cream cheese, remaining sugar, flour and milk with mixer until well blended. Add sour cream; mix well. Blend in dry pudding mix. Add eggs, 1 at a time, mixing on low speed after each just until blended
  4. To assemble, pour 1/2 of the batter into the pan. Top with 1/2 cup oreo cookies. Repeat with remaining layer
  5. Bake 1 hour 5 minutes to 1 hour 15 minutes or until center is almost set. Run knife around rim of pan to loosen cake; cool before removing rim. Refrigerate 4 hours

Here’s the crust. I’ve been experimenting with various cookies in crust recipes and I must say that graham crackers are good but nothing makes the cheesecake more delicious when you use a cookie that matches the flavor of the cheesecake, as this one does

Half the batter and half the cookies. If I were to make this again, I would probably use more cookie crumbs here to make a fine layer separating the two layers of filling

Almost ready to pop in the oven…

Pre-baked

Post-baked

This was Kamil’s piece that fell apart slightly. Though he liked it, he complained that his pants got “instantly tighter”

Yummm 🙂

6 responses »

  1. Gilberte Quintana

    I just want to tell you that I’m all new to blogging and site-building and actually liked you’re web blog. Likely I’m want to bookmark your blog post . You definitely come with wonderful stories. Thanks for sharing your web page.

    Reply
  2. marketing consultant

    We wish to thank you again for the gorgeous ideas you offered Janet when preparing a post-graduate research in addition to, most importantly, regarding providing each of the ideas in one blog post. Provided that we had known of your blog a year ago, we will have been saved the unwanted measures we were selecting. Thank you very much.

    Reply
  3. We wish to thank you all over again for the gorgeous ideas you offered Janet when preparing her own post-graduate research plus, most importantly, for providing the many ideas in a single blog post. Provided we had been aware of your blog a year ago, we would have been kept from the useless measures we were selecting. Thanks to you.

    Reply
  4. Thank you for being our teacher on this subject. I actually enjoyed your current article greatly and most of all appreciated the way in which you handled the issues I regarded as being controversial. You are always quite kind towards readers really like me and help me in my living. Thank you.

    Reply
  5. Hiya! Fantastic blog! I happen to be a daily visitor to your site (somewhat more like addict 😛 ) of this website. Just wanted to say I appreciate your blogs and am looking forward for more!

    Reply
  6. backlinks kaufen

    We still cannot quite believe I could be one of those studying the important tips found on your website. My family and I are seriously thankful for the generosity and for giving me the chance to pursue our chosen profession path. Thanks for the important information I managed to get from your web site.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

