RSS Feed

Valentine’s Heart Cake Pops

My friend was having a bake sale at school and she asked me to make her some pretzels dipped in chocolate. However, I thought that idea was a bit too boring and I thought some fun cake pops would be more fitting! Especially for Valentine’s Day

Valentine’s Heart Cake Pops

  • Funfetti Cake Mix
  • 3 (12 oz.) packages white chocolate chips
  • 4 drops red food coloring
  • Valentine’s Sprinkles
  1. Bake the cake according to the directions for a 9×13″ pan
  2. Cut the cake in half horizontally and use a heart-shaped cookie cutter to cut out as many hearts as possible. Insert a lollipop stick into each one, place on a baking tray, and freeze for a couple hours
  3. Melt the white chocolate using a double broiler or in the microwave. Mix in 4 drops of red food coloring to get a light pink color. Frost 1 side of each pop using the white chocolate and top with sprinkle. Freeze for several hours (I would suggest overnight)
  4. Repeat the process with the other side of the pops, also frosting the tops and the sides. Freeze again for several hours

Frosting the pops using the white chocolate and decorative sprinkes 🙂The finished product! I wrapped each in a little baggie and tied a festive pink ribbon around them

4 responses »

  1. yeah nice

    Reply
  2. Ozella Clapsaddle

    I just want to tell you that I am just newbie to weblog and certainly savored you’re website. Very likely I’m planning to bookmark your blog post . You surely have wonderful stories. Thanks a bunch for revealing your web-site.

    Reply
  3. I was honored to get a call from a friend immediately he found out the important guidelines shared on the site. Examining your blog write-up is a real fantastic experience. Many thanks for taking into consideration readers at all like me, and I wish you the best of achievements as a professional surface area.

    Reply
  4. This is absolutely gold. I did not expect that I’d get so much out of reading your write up! You’ve just got yourself a returning visitor 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

