RSS Feed

Nutella Cream Cheese Brownies

I was kind of a baking machine this weekend. Not to mention I also made Kamil dinner twice. But this was the last of my baking spree because I was headed back to school and I needed something quick that I knew the girls on my floor would like. And since I know at least a few of them really like Nutella, I grabbed some while I was at the store and decided to make some Nutella brownies! With cream cheese and peanut butter chips 🙂

Nutella Cream Cheese Brownies

Adapted from Lovin From the Oven

Cream Cheese Topping

  • 5 oz. cream cheese, softened
  • 2 tbs. softened butter
  • 1/4 cup granulated sugar
  • 1 egg
  • 1 tbs. flour
  • 1/4 cup Nutella

Brownie Batter

  • 3/4 cups all purpose flour
  • 1/3 cup cocoa
  • 1/2 tsp. baking powder
  • 1/2 tsp. salt
  • 1/2 stick of softened butter
  • 1 cup granulated sugar
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • 2 large eggs
  • 1/4 cup milk chocolate chips
  • 1/4 cup peanut butter chips
  1. Pre-heat oven to 350° F. Grease and line a 8 x 8 baking pan with cooking spray
  2. Cream together butter, sugar and flour. Add cream cheese and mix/blend until smooth. Scrape bowl and add the egg and beat until the topping is nice and creamy. Scrap bowl and add Nutella, beat about one minute or until the nutella is mixed into the cream cheese mixture completely. Set topping aside and mix brownie batter
  3. Sift flour, cocoa, salt and baking powder into a medium sized bowl. Set aside
  4. In a small bowl cream sugar and 1/2 stick of butter, add eggs one at a time, beat well then add vanilla
  5. Fold egg, sugar, butter and vanilla mixture into the bowl of dry ingredients. Mix in the milk chocolate and peanut butter chips
  6. Spread 3/4 of the brownie batter into the bottom of an 8 x 8 baking dish
  7. Randomly dollop the cream cheese topping over the brownie batter
  8. Randomly dollop the rest of the brownie batter on top of the cream cheese batter. Swirl with the tip of a knife
  9. Bake at 350° F for 40 to 50 minutes

The brownie batter

The nutella cream cheese batter

Here is the first layer of the brownie batter

Then the cream cheese layer on top of that

Then finally the remaining brownie batter “swirled” into the cream cheese batter. I was in a bit of a rush at this point so I didn’t have time to perfect my swirl but I promise you it did not take away from the taste!

Post-baked

Obviously my pictures are nothing compared to hers, but my good friend Kaleigh who also happens to be an amazing photographer made these brownies and let me upload the picture to my blog. Make sure you check out her flickr!

For my birthday, my mom also got me a bite-size brownie pan so I made these in a mini version as well!

8 responses »

  1. These are some awesome looking brownies.

    Reply
  2. Arlinda Loewenstein

    I simply want to say I’m very new to blogging and site-building and truly liked your web site. Most likely I’m likely to bookmark your site . You absolutely come with exceptional article content. Appreciate it for sharing with us your webpage.

    Reply
  3. The Teenage Taste

    HOLY YUM! This looks amazing. Chocolate, Peanut Butter, AND Nutella?! Sign me up! 🙂

    Reply
  4. Great work, webmaster, nice design!

    Reply
  5. I just want to tell you that I am all new to blogging and actually loved your web page. Likely I’m want to bookmark your blog . You absolutely have exceptional stories. Thanks a bunch for sharing your website page.

    Reply
  6. I just want to tell you that I am new to blogs and truly enjoyed you’re web-site. Likely I’m likely to bookmark your blog post . You definitely come with superb well written articles. Kudos for sharing your web-site.

    Reply
  7. auricolari bluetooth

    Woah! I’m really enjoying the template/theme of this website. It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s very hard to get that “perfect balance” between user friendliness and appearance. I must say you have done a amazing job with this. Additionally, the blog loads extremely fast for me on Opera. Excellent Blog!

    Reply
  8. These are great! I made them for my fiancé last night and he loves them!! Thank you for sharing the recipe; I will be making them again!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

