White Chocolate Vanilla Bean Mousse

Tuesday night after getting home from school, I made Kamil lasagna, some home made bread, and Ghiradelli’s white chocolate mousse. He didn’t seem to like this mousse as much as the last white chocolate mousse I made so after I FINALLY bought the vanilla beans I’ve been eyeing at TJ Maxx, I decided to try another mousse recipe!

White Chocolate Vanilla Bean Mousse

Adapted from Sugar Laws

  • 1 1/4 cups heavy cream, divided
  • 6 oz. white chocolate
  • 1 vanilla bean, seeds scraped
  • 2/3 cup sugar
  • 2 eggs whites
  1. In a large bowl over (but not touching) simmering water, slowly melt your 6oz white chocolate with 1/4 cup cream, stirring occassionally. Set aside to cool to lukewarm for about 15 minutes
  2. Whip heavy cream with vanilla bean seeds and 1/3 cup sugar until soft peaks form. Set aside. Next, in a medium mixing bowl, beat egg whites until foamy. Add 1/3 cup sugar and beat until stiff peaks form
  3. Fold the egg whites into the now cooled chocolate mixture
  4. Fold in the whipped cream until just combined. Gently pour into individual serving dishes and refrigerate at least six hours, or overnight. Serve!

Preparing to cut open my vanilla bean. I know how stupid I must sound, but I was pretty nervous to see what the beans actually looked like!

Close-up of the heavy cream and vanilla bean mixture

And here are my egg whites. I told you I was getting better at forming stiff peaks! đŸ˜‰

Everything folded in together- the heavy cream, egg whites, and white chocolate

    2 responses »

    1. I be enduring interpret a only one of the articles on your website at this very moment, and I unqualifiedly like your line of blogging. I added it to my favorites entanglement stage file and disposition be checking stand behind soon. Please check into public notice my put as well and let me conscious what you think. Thanks.

      Reply
    2. gratefulness you an eye to a quite intriguing be familiar with, i am bright you transfer do a follow up write-up everything considered i can conditions learn plenty on this subject implication

      Reply

    Leave a comment